• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

assault rifles

• Thread starter Thread starter aries85
  • Start date Start date
A

aries85

I was just wondering how our c7 compares to other guns such as britains SA 80, americans m16‘s, and australias steyr aug, and other militarys assualt rifles. do alot of these guns look "COOL" but still pretty comarable?

Well, considering I have no reall experience with any of them, I can‘t really say. But the C7 and M16 are practically the same. Some minor differences (the C7 has a full-auto position, the M16 has a 2 or 3 round burst mode. The C7 uses an optical 3.2x sight versus the M16‘s standard sights.)

As for the rest, I‘ll let those who actually know what they‘re talking about to fill you in. :D

Edit:: The C7 has been said to be an M16, but better. I believe someone posted that the C7 was being used by the SAS?

If you search the site you should be able to find loads of topics including an article that I posted some time ago about the SAS using the C7.

Aries - First, there are many topics such as this which have been covered on this site, do a search. Second, do you have a point aside from how "cool" these rifles appear?

They are all 5.56x45mm NATO with similar ballistics. They‘ll put a hole in a person accurately @ 300m, as a section @ 600m.

Cool enough?

Originally posted by Enzo:
[qb] Aries - First, there are many topics such as this which have been covered on this site, do a search. Second, do you have a point aside from how "cool" these rifles appear?

They are all 5.56x45mm NATO with similar ballistics. They‘ll put a hole in a person accurately @ 300m, as a section @ 600m.

Cool enough? [/qb]
thats exactly my point i was just wondering if alot of the assualt rifles out there just looked alot cooler and futuristic and were actually just as comparable to one another thanx for answering my question