• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

The Infantry Recruit Superthread- Lots of Q&A's

• Thread starter Thread starter BestOfTheBest
  • Start date Start date
B

BestOfTheBest

I need advice here.
I am 16 and going into grade 12 soon.
I have to do my course option sheet for grade 12.
The job that i turely want to do is not really what people in my school is really famous in my school or not even regonized as a job.
My parents want me to go to university or collage and study anything ANYTHING i want as long as i have a degree in something.
I really want to be the infantry to be my future job. why becuase i dont want to spend the rest of my life sitting on a desk or doing anything of the other stuff.
I want a job that requries action, pyshical workout and stuff like that.
my parents think that being in the infantry is one of the most dangerous job out there which it is but i really dont care.
I am just having trouble of what to do in school.
I am applying back into the reseves this summer and was thinking of staying with them while i go to university or collage and then after done all that switch to reg.
I really need help on this
I know this not the best place to ask these kind of question but i wanted to take an opinion form people who are in the infantry.
thanks

Well BestofTheBest i suggest that you continue your education because the more knowledge you have the more choices youll have in the army and in the civy world.But also you dont want to do something that makes you unhappy.I see that your from Ottawa,i hope that means youll be joining the Cameron Highlanders.

You sound exactly like me dude. I‘m in my last semester of grade 12 and plan on going for my tests in the summer some time after I graduate. Assuming I get my 40 hours of community service in the next four and a half months...(anyone in the Toronto area need an extra hand???).