• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

What does a PLQ mean anymore?

orange.paint

Banned
Banned
Inactive
Reaction score
Prior to starting I will just say this:
I love being a soldier,its all I ever wanted to do.
I believe I'm pretty good at my job,well respected by those who have worked with me.
I don't usually (yes usually) *****. (b word for complain ;))

As a Cpl in the armoured corp with a PLQ (I graduated last week top candidate) my job somehow resembles that of .....well...the same things I was doing prior.As a plq qualified cpl I can now give drill,teach classes but job related stuff I am still a gunner/driver.

Now here at the armoured school things are different,and when I say different I mean retarded.As in last course in Petersville we had PLQ qualified guys driving coyote.I myself was told I was being sent to teach as my new position only to find out I'm now the ration guy,same job I just left.Now is it a hard job?Definitely not.Hard to haul my *** out of bed to do rations?Definitely.When you get told your finally reaching where you wanted to be and have it hauled out from under you, for lack of a better word sucks.

But here is where the problems lie,most of us "suck it up and soldier on" and do the best possible job.So we are looked at as the guy who is doing the best job and usually kept in the position.

Also the fact that now with the AVAMS course and the crewcommanders course as a plq qualified cpl I am really qualified nothing trade related.Right now I'm actually not even qualified to move a vehicle down the road as I somehow magically was as a trooper...with a beret on ;).So why are we even subjected to the infantry portion of the mod 6 if we still are not qualified anything.Here's an idea throw the ARCC in as our mod 6 after small party tasking.