• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

When to submit an application

Rohandro

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi Im currently in my last year of high school and I wanted to join the Canadian army. I would be finished school in late june and I was just wondering what would be a good time to submit my application to the canadian forces? should I do it now or wait until Im closer to finishing school?

If you hope to join the Reg Force soon after completing high school IMO,  you should start the application process soon.  It isn't a quick process,  and you can be waiting awhile for a job offer(depending on trade).

So when do you think I should send in the application, by like the end of February? earlier/later?

In my case I would pretty much go for sooner the best ... as long as you are sure of wich trade you wanna get in .... Best case scenario they offer you a job as soon as you end classes ..... Worst case scenario , you are looking at a 6 to 12 months wait time to get in .... you also need to know that you will have some test to do , wich will happen WEEKDAYS during WORK HOURS , so you might have to skip school to attend them ( not saying you should , just mentioning that will happen ).  As long as you know what you really want to do , then you should apply ! ...

If I apply now and by some miracle get in really quick, they wouldnt tell me to go to basic while Im still in school would they? Or am I just worying about something that would never happen?

I THINK , and this is really a THINK answer , your local recruiter might give you a straighter answer , but , like I said I THINK you might be able to postponed ( don't even know if this is a real word sorry ) you're BMQ , since it's for school they might set you up to the next BMQ or the 1st one out of your school year ....

LIKE I SAID , you're local recruiting center will give you a straighter answer !

Rohandro said: