• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Wanna-be‘s / Posers

• Thread starter Thread starter R_J
  • Start date Start date
R

R_J

As an introduction, I am a Reg Force Sgt in the PPCLI. I have 13 years full time experience to include 3 operational tours overseas (Croatia Sector West, Croatia Sector South-the Krajina, and Kosovo). I was told of this site by a Major in my reg‘t, and am following the additional advice of Recceguy. But, I‘ll get to the point.
My concern is over poser wanna-be‘s that pretend to be something they are not. The people who come to sites like this and dump their ego inflating BS on the users of this forum, hiding behind the anonymity of the internet. My case in point is the user "Wind Wolf".
I have at least a dozen examples of his blatant lies (that has atracted a lot of attention from the real members of the army). I will start with this quote of his:

"I HAVE BEEN IN SOME OF THE WORST S--THOLES ,FROM SUDAN TO CYPRUS 6 UN TOURS. MORE SPILLED CANUCK BLOOD & GUTS THEN CILVS KNOW. TTRAINING,DISPL & COURAGE
INSURED THAT WE SURVIDED TO FIGHT AGAIN.THE SIGS THAT WERE WITH USE ON MORE THAN 1 OCCASSION,FOUGHT
JUST AS HARD AS WE DID. SO GET YOUR **** WIRED TIGHT & GET IT TOGETHER."
THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT MAC & ORANGE.
BUT I FINALY NOTICED THAT THIS WHOLE CONVERSATION WAS IF ANYBODY HAD SEEN COMBAT.
WELL, I HAVE & IT AINT FUN OR COOL. PEOPLE DIE
& THE THEY DIED BADLY. YOU NEVER FORGET THE SMELL OF BURNING FLESH OR THE TASTE OF FEAR FROM HEARING