• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Some specific questions about ROTP

Korhonen

Inactive
Reaction score
Hey all.

It's been a while since I last posted. It's been a hard year, My papers were lost twice and my component transfer has been a tough go, but finally after being told I would not be able to do ROTP next year due to administrative difficulties (Not on my part) I received a late acceptance into ROTP just one short week ago. I am accepted to pursue an engineering degree at Dalhousie university (Exactly what I applied for ). My occupation is Aerospace Engineer.

A bit about myself. I was in cadets for four years, attaining the rank of F/Sgt with 517 RCACS in Greenwood. I was a respected individual with my Glider scholarship and my PPL on my own time, up for my warrant officer's promotion before I joined the reserves in 15 FEB 08. I've trained as an infantryman since then, tanking BMQ, SQ, and DP1(INF) last summer, and have been on several exercises, completing individual, pairs, group, section, and platoon live fire drills. I participated in the BFT (Ruck march, firemans carry, trench dig) and several life fire defensive exercises, weekend winter warfare, CQB, and an amazing experience on EX Southbound Trooper 09 in Virgina where I flew in black hawks, did advanced CQB, and company attacks with blanks. I am currently on tasking with the Halifax International Tattoo as a member of the Race team. I graduate proudly with a 92% average, brought down by my marks in grade 10 (A bit less compared to my standards now, a 97% average with 96 in AP calculus and 98 in Chem 12).

My component transfer is slated in for 31 JULY 09.