• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Saluting

Status
Not open for further replies.

loyalist

Inactive
Reaction score
Here it is, probably one the most touchy subjects in between CIC and reg force (from what I have seen.

To begin with:
1) this has pargely to do with observation I have made, not personal opinions
2) I say everything as an indiviual citizen, not as a member of the reg force or my unit
3) This is not meant as an opportunity to bash CIC. Rather, it's a away to get the CIC's opinion.

Right. You've all read the disclaimer, so here we go.

What do you think about CIC having to be saluted by the rest of the forces? I am an officer cadet, and many of my comrades have displayed avsoulte disgust in having to salute CIC commissions. Personally, I don't really see the huge deal, as long as some CIC officer doesn't try to pull rank on me for something stupid. I ave no interest in looking or acting  like a bag of shit who picks-and-chooses rules. However, I can see the point that some of my friends make: It takes us four years to earn our comissions, as opposed to four weekends. Also, normally, CIC officers often go very anal on things that reg force people just dont care about beause, well, that's what CIC officers do.

1) If a reg force NCM or lower-ranking officer didn;t salute you, would you care? If so, why?

2) What do you think about the CIC being given full-blown comissions?

3) What do you think about the "CIC" designation on your ranks?

As a former CIC officer, I never couldn't give a rats A$$ if I ever received a salute from Reg force personnel. I joined the CIC for the kids not my own ego. I always felt the the reg force personell should be getting my salute. They are "at it" every day. I only played "officer" one night a week and on weekends.  That being said. ... I'm sure that there will be many with contrary opinions.