• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Questions and lack of confidence? - Foreigner to become a Pilot

miroxen

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

So basically I am 24 years old from Malta (lives in Malta, Europe), and I hold a BSc Hons 1st in Software Engineering. I always dreamed about becoming a fighter pilot or fly a military masterpiece of engineering - I know its not easy and thats why I’m here asking and to listen to your opinions.

So lately I have been thinking of making some serious decisions in my life whether I should try to join the Canadian Air Force to become a pilot or keep on going with IT, apply for MSc and start a business here in Malta.

I have my dad’s sister (aunt) who lives in Canada ON, - she’s been living there with her husband and children for the last 35 years, and all the children now are settled with good job and lives on their own. Last August I’ve paid a visit and stayed with aunt and uncle for the month, and then is when I realised I can fulfill my dream, since they are ready to sponsor and support me.

I know its a long process to get the citizenship and then apply (another longer process) with the air force (some 3-4 years in all?), however that doesn't stop me. I’m just not confident enough of myself that I can make it through because