• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

POMLT - rebadge?

missionessential

Inactive
Reaction score
I have tried the search function and have been unable to locate any info on this topic. My apologies if this has been discussed elsewhere.

I am currently serving in a res infantry unit. I am also a municipal police officer.
I have considerable experience in both fields.

Recently there has been a call out to members of my service who are also reservists to serve a shortened tour with POMLT. I received information that this option was only open to res MP. I have received conflicting info stating that a VOTP was required for non MP pers. I was also told that an attach posting would also be a possibility.

Can anyone advise with any certainty what options are available?
Thanks in advance.

ME

Very, very interested as well. Any info out there? I can't think off a better use of a PRes mbrs civ skill set to augment our troops on TFA. I'll be bugging a few folks on Fri at the local Bde G3 section. In the meantime somebody has to have some A1 material on the subject.

noneck

Did you approach your police force for the possibility of taking leave to go on tour? I know a couple of people that would want to go, but wont be allowed the leave.

Most peple can get a 6 month or a year long LWOP in my outfit with the boss's permission. With that in mind I can't do a year work up the tour and then post tour and fit it in.