• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Change of MOC's on Application

• Thread starter Thread starter RyanNS
  • Start date Start date
R

RyanNS

I am currently in my last year of university, will be graduating this summer and when I finish school will almost 100% be pursuing a career in the Canadian Forces. I have already submitted one application through a recruiting center in Sydney, NS but then moved to Halifax. The recruiting center in Halifax then began to transfer my application from Sydney to Halifax and in the meantime asked me to fill out another application. Here is where the problem arises, on my first application I chose only one MOC, MARS (Navy DEO) but on my second application I had a change of heart and chose Pilot as my first MOC and MARS as second. This all occured about 2 months ago and in the meantime I have seriously considered changing my number one MOC choice again. The reason for this is that I have been doing a great deal of research into every possible career path within the C.F. which has really opened my eyes and mind to other possibilities. Now my question is, will changing my MOC choice again reflect poorly on me or be held against me when my application is being processed and they are considering me as a future member of the C.F.? I know if I was looking at an applicant that had changed his MOC choice on three seperate occasions I might tend to not take the person all that serious or think that he might not be all that commited. Hopefully this is not the case and when I do finally pinpoint the path I would like to take that they accept me and I can become a contributing member of the C.F. Just to add another point, I have yet to take the aptitude test, physical or any other part of the application process. The only part I have completed so far was passing in my application(s). Sorry if that was a little long winded. Thanks for any help