• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

CFAT- Help please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

wighty

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello everyone, new here and searching for answers I have searched the forums through and through to help me with my aptitude testing.

I took my aptitude test April 7 2009, went in feeling confident, I did well on all my practise testing, felt rested and focused.

The Trade I applied for was under NCM-SEP Vehicle Technician... I have been working for Ford for 9 months now and Midas auto for 8 months before that, also doing it out of my home on the side ( on my spare time ) for 3 years whie working a regular job. In school I did well also with Mechanics as that has been my plan since I was 10 years old helping build my uncles 1964 Impala which was a totally frome off restored vehicle with matching numbers in which never loses at a car show...

to my point

I had a HARD time with Spatial ability... because of this I missed the requirement of the aptitude test by ONE question. My next test is July 7, 2009

Is there any tricks or secrets with doing spatial ability?

My math was good, English was okay which I have a tutor who has been a family friend since I was born who has His Math and English masters...

can anyone help?

Thank you in advance to everyone that is of any help

There are really no tricks to the spatial ability. You develop it in your life as you go through elementary, middle, and high schools (and also perhaps university/college).

You can get better by doing spatial ability tests online (Google them), or get books on SAT, GRE or any of the major aptitude test books and/or study guides.

As you said, you fell only one question short, so if you really concentrate and work at it the next time, you will mostly likely get it.

Good luck on your next test.