• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

C7A2 sling Recommendations?

greentoblue

Inactive
Reaction score
Hey:

I have been checking out the various links and whatnot for tactical slings and wondered if anyone would recommend a particular brand or system?  I did try using the issue patrol sling with the A2 but it keeps twisting up as well as cumbersome to set up since I had to undo the whole thing to feed it through the various loops.

Thanks in advance!

I have a Vickers Combat Applications sling, and I love it. Have used it both with a C7A2 and a C8A3. Only needs 2 quick buckles to undo if you have it on an A2, however you do need to buy the forestock adapter (was about 15 bucks from CPGear) to make it fit properly. It can be used as a 2 point (setup I have) or a 3 point setup.

Here's the review from the army.ca http://forums.army.ca/forums/threads/71481.0.html

I'm a big fan of the Mamba Sling... but that's just a personal preference.
mamba_body-lg.jpg

I know that I cannot comment on actual operational employment of a sling, however my personal preference is a single point sling since from my training experience, it allows me to use my compass, check my map, do my paperwork at the director, etc while at the same time not having to put my weapon down and at the same time, have my weapon hanging at the ready should the need arise. Perhaps those with more experience than me could comment on the actual usefulness of my setup. I did notice that among the troops of 1RCHA, the single point sling is fairly popular though.

Big Foot said: