• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Bunch of Questions !

belina19

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello everyone !

I am currently in my last year of school at Brock University.  I am in the 4year (honours) Sport Mgmt course.

This past July I applied as an NCM member, as I was not sure exactly what I wanted to do, if I wanted to finish my schooling etc.  Between July and the middle of August, I flew through the application process.  I applied, handed in hard copies, took my Aptitude test, my medical and both interviews, and was placed on the merit list.  By the end of the process I decided to follow through with my last year of schooling and re-apply in Jan/Feb as an Officer and a Pilot.  (In my aptitude test I qualified as an Officer and a Pilot). 

I have been really debating whether or not I wanted to follow through with Pilot.  My uncle is a Search and Rescue Helicopter Pilot, and has all the faith in me if I was to follow through with it, as is many other retired pilots that I know.  My only major confidence issue, is the aerobatics in the first few phases of training??  I look forward to everything else !  I know my eye-hand co-ordination is fantastic, from being one of the top ranked female hockey players in Canada and having played in the NCAA as a dual-sport athlete.  I learn by doing, which is definitely a part I would excel at in the training, as is the fitness.

However, I am aware that some pilots are eliminated during the training.  My question is this... "If I was to be eliminated, and offered other options, would it be possible to switch to my other option that I had on my application as MARS OFFICER in the NAVY?"  Would that be an easy switch or not?