• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

bruce7711/kiwi99's allegations of fraud, Super thread

Kiwi99

Inactive
Reaction score
I learned about a soldier yesterday from a Regiment I am very familiar with who recently got his OT.  I found it interesting because this soldier was apparently so broken for the last 5+  years that he could not even lift a broom to assist in clean up at the end of the day.  He had also been awarded a large sum from VA for 'wounds' he suffered in Afghanistan.  I don't care what people may say, i was there when this soldier suffered his apparent wounds and I know for a fact that they did not happen.  Regardless, like I said, so broken he couldn't lift a broom...but still did other activities outside the CF that are both extremely physical and demanding on the body.

Now, I know a lot of people will say "report him' etc.  Sure, but I am not an expert in this field.  Ask anyone who knows him and they will give you the same response as me. 

Is there anyone checking for benefit fraud on soldiers? Has it even been considered?  I do not ask out of spite or frustration, but I think many of us have seen an obvious case or two of people taking advantage of the system and to be honest, it's starting to piss us lot of us off.

In my opinion I think it may benefit the CF to look into this area.  It's too easy for a soldier to receive a payout, but do they actually warrant it?  Like I said, it's not out of spite, but out of integrity and honor, and the fact that some people abuse those two key elements.

Thanks

You would figure VAC takes so long to approve benefits that they are checking for these kinds of fraud.