• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

2.4 Kilometer run times.

Josh1r

Inactive
Reaction score
Hey all!

After searching on the site I have not been able to come across any topics dedicated to run times alone.

I am interested in knowing two things, peoples current run times and peoples goal run time for the 2.4 kilometer run.

Thank you.  :salute:

Current Run Time: 10:45.
Goal: 8:00.

I haven't ran 2.4kms since BMQ, every PT test I've done just used the shuttle run.

All my (unit an my own time)runs for PT range from 5-10kms

I can do 3.6 km in 17 min and 20 secs (I don't know if this good or bad) but when I started training, I could barely make it to the curb and back.

Usually around 8:30-8:50 depending on how I feel that day, and my goal is about 8 minutes flat.

I've only done a few timed 2.4km runs with the CF, so my weekly runs only include 1 2.4km to see how I'm progressing, the rest are usually 6-10km in length.

The 6-10 Kilometer runs, I do not have problems with. I would like to condition my run speed, I did 2.4 kilometers in 10:45 but what I found was that I did a fast paced jog, it was not a RUN. I would like to be able to do 2.4k running, because that would probably bring my time down to about 9:30, I would then be able to work on it from there.

It's just hard to run for 8-10 minutes straight, I can do jogs for 45 minutes but it's the running that hurts me the most.

anyhow, I have 2 years, So I will not worry.

I'm around 10:20 for the 2.4 km. Hopefully I'll be a bit faster in a week. I'm having the same problem as you though, Josh. I can do a fast jog but I can't run it the whole way. Long distance isn't really a problem but those short runs are deadly.

Here is a tip if you want to improve your 2.4 km run times.